Meet the Team

Dermot Twomey established Cloyne Pharmacy in 1997 and alongside our expert team we serve the people of Cloyne. We avoid locums to ensure continuity of service for our customers.

We are a local community pharmacy and strive to give our customers excellent service. Our customers are valued and we are happy to assist them to solve any issues with medicines and we stock cost efficient brands.

All the team at Cloyne Pharmacy are happy to assist our customers. Cloyne Pharmacy is dedicated to fully training all staff in all areas of the pharmacy as well as front of shop.

Did you know that Cloyne Pharmacy won the “Excellence in Community Service” Award in 2011 as well as Pharmacist of the Year? Here are some pictures of our team:

Dermot Twomey
Owner & Pharmacist

Sonya O Brien
Pharmacy Technician

Mary Nolan


Lillian Hennessey
Pharmacy Assistant

Maura Murphy
Pharmacy Assistant

Louise Harvey
Pharmacy Assistant

Aileen McCarthy Pharmacy Assistant

Aileen McCarthy
Pharmacy Assistant


Therese Cahill
Pharmacy Assistant